Oct 16, 2008

From ReddNet
Jump to navigation Jump to search

REDDnet Collaboration Meeting

Coordinates

  • October 16, 2008 -- 16:00ET/15:00CT/13:00PT
  • Call 510-665-5437
  • Meeting ID is 7333

Attending

  • Alan, Bobby, and Matt (ACCRE)
  • Santi (ACCRE via Brazil)
  • Hunter (Nevoa)
  • Jim and John (ORNL)
  •  ???Diana and PR (SFASU)
  •  ???Martin (Delaware)
  • Chris, Micah and Terry (UTK)
  • Dan and Paul (Vanderbilt via CERN)

Agenda

  • Timescale and plan of work for migration of depot names (Alan)
  • I2 Demo results (Terry)
  • PerfSONAR/Pheobus status (Bobby, Martin)
  • CERN Hardware Update (Bobby, Paul)
  • REDDnet LODN server (Chris, Bobby)
  • Delaware hardware (Bobby)
  • UW-Madison hardware (Bobby)
  • CMS Tier 3 usage at Caltech (Dan)
  • Wiki - need to take most of it private until it is fleshed out? too many missing links, etc. (Mat)
  • AmericaView report (PR/Diana)
  • A Single Client Library? (Discussion)