July 16, 2009

From ReddNet
Jump to navigation Jump to search

REDDnet Collaboration Meeting

Coordinates

  • July 16, 2009 -- 15:00ET/14:00CT/12:00PT
  • (877) 416-7592
  • Code: 9171592

Attending

  • Alan, Bobby, and Santi (ACCRE)
  •  ????Jim and John (ORNL)
  • Chris, Micah, Terry (UTK)
  • Paul (Vanderbilt)
  • Ezra and Martin (Delaware)
  • Diana (SFASU)

Agenda

  • Continuation of security discussion from yesterday
  • Towards a timetable for packaging and testing DLT
    • Data Logistics Toolkit
    • Items in logistical networking toolkit:
      • perfsonar
      • LoDN
      • depot code
      • StoreCore
      • L-Store?
      • Pheobus?
    • or whatever we are going to call this package
    • who might deploy first, how might they use it
  • IEEE - NSS talk
    • Conference Website: http://www.nss-mic.org/
    • talk scheduled for N13: Posters I; on Tuesday, Oct. 27 @ 10:30 in room: Grand Ballroom 4&5
  • Do we have a plan for perfsonar?