Difference between revisions of "July 9, 2009"

From ReddNet
Jump to navigation Jump to search
 
Line 24: Line 24:
 
* REDDnet Authentication Service - Status and Docs (Bobby)
 
* REDDnet Authentication Service - Status and Docs (Bobby)
 
* Towards a timetable for packaging and testing LNT
 
* Towards a timetable for packaging and testing LNT
** Items in toolkit:
+
** Items in logistical networking toolkit:
 
*** perfsonar
 
*** perfsonar
 
*** LoDN
 
*** LoDN

Latest revision as of 13:57, 9 July 2009

REDDnet Collaboration Meeting

Coordinates

  • July 9, 2009 -- 15:00ET/14:00CT/12:00PT
  • (877) 416-7592
  • Code: 9171592

Attending

  • Alan, Bobby, and Santi (ACCRE)
  • Jim and John (ORNL)
  • Chris, Micah, Terry (UTK)
  • Paul and Dan (Vanderbilt)
  • Ezra and Martin (Delaware)
  • PR (SFASU)
  • Hunter

Agenda

  • Release and Deployment of new Depot Code (Alan)
    • When can we upgrade the depots?
  • Tape operations at Vanderbilt (Bobby?)
    • planned architecture of system
  • Status of LoDN 1.5 (Chris, Dan)
  • REDDnet Authentication Service - Status and Docs (Bobby)
  • Towards a timetable for packaging and testing LNT
    • Items in logistical networking toolkit:
      • perfsonar
      • LoDN
      • depot code
      • StoreCore
      • L-Store?
      • Pheobus?
    • or whatever we are going to call this package
    • who might deploy first, how might they use it
  • Do we have a plan for perfsonar?
    • SC09 and getting ready?