Difference between revisions of "July 9, 2009"

From ReddNet
Jump to navigation Jump to search
 
(4 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 3: Line 3:
==Coordinates==
==Coordinates==
* July 9, 2009 -- 15:00ET/14:00CT/12:00PT  
* July 9, 2009 -- 15:00ET/14:00CT/12:00PT  
* Call 510-665-5437
* (877) 416-7592
* Meeting ID is 7333
* Code: 9171592


==Attending ==
==Attending ==
* Alan, Bobby, Mat, and Santi (ACCRE)
* Alan, Bobby, and Santi (ACCRE)
* Jim and John (ORNL)
* Jim and John (ORNL)
* Chris, Micah, Terry (UTK)
* Chris, Micah, Terry (UTK)
* Paul and Dan (Vanderbilt)
* Paul and Dan (Vanderbilt)
* Ezra and Martin (Delaware)
* Ezra and Martin (Delaware)
* PR and Diana (SFASU)
* PR (SFASU)
* Hunter


==Agenda ==
==Agenda ==


* Bonding versus multiple ports
* Release and Deployment of new Depot Code (Alan)
** linux kernal issues? (Martin)
** When can we upgrade the depots?
** depot code changes (Alan)
* Tape operations at Vanderbilt (Bobby?)
* Phoebus testing
** planned architecture of system
** status of SoX Pheobus depot
* Status of LoDN 1.5 (Chris, Dan)
** latest results (Ezra, Jason)
* REDDnet Authentication Service - Status and Docs (Bobby)
* REDDnet Authentication Service - Status and Documentation - Bobby
* Towards a timetable for packaging and testing LNT
* LoDN 1.5
** Items in logistical networking toolkit:
** status (Chris)
*** perfsonar
** integration into CMS tools (Dan)
*** LoDN
* Next Generation of Depot Code (Alan)
*** depot code
** Status and proposed testing and deployment (for discussion)
*** StoreCore
* REDDnet map - I2 feedback and update? (PR)
*** L-Store?
*** Pheobus?
** or whatever we are going to call this package
** who might deploy first, how might they use it
* Do we have a plan for perfsonar?
** SC09 and getting ready?

Latest revision as of 13:57, 9 July 2009

REDDnet Collaboration Meeting

Coordinates

  • July 9, 2009 -- 15:00ET/14:00CT/12:00PT
  • (877) 416-7592
  • Code: 9171592

Attending

  • Alan, Bobby, and Santi (ACCRE)
  • Jim and John (ORNL)
  • Chris, Micah, Terry (UTK)
  • Paul and Dan (Vanderbilt)
  • Ezra and Martin (Delaware)
  • PR (SFASU)
  • Hunter

Agenda

  • Release and Deployment of new Depot Code (Alan)
    • When can we upgrade the depots?
  • Tape operations at Vanderbilt (Bobby?)
    • planned architecture of system
  • Status of LoDN 1.5 (Chris, Dan)
  • REDDnet Authentication Service - Status and Docs (Bobby)
  • Towards a timetable for packaging and testing LNT
    • Items in logistical networking toolkit:
      • perfsonar
      • LoDN
      • depot code
      • StoreCore
      • L-Store?
      • Pheobus?
    • or whatever we are going to call this package
    • who might deploy first, how might they use it
  • Do we have a plan for perfsonar?
    • SC09 and getting ready?