Difference between revisions of "Dec 7, 2007"

From ReddNet
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(New page: ==Coordinates== * Dec 7, 2007 -- 10:00ET/9:00CT/7:00PT * Call 510-665-5437 * Meeting ID is 7333 ==Attending== * Dan Engh and Paul Sheldon (Vanderbilt Physics) * PR Blackwell and Diana G...)
 
Line 12: Line 12:


==Agenda ==
==Agenda ==
 
=== Update on Texas - PR ===
*Long-time, no hear from.
=== DataNets - Terry Moore ===
=== DataNets - Terry Moore ===



Revision as of 00:49, 7 December 2007

Coordinates

  • Dec 7, 2007 -- 10:00ET/9:00CT/7:00PT
  • Call 510-665-5437
  • Meeting ID is 7333

Attending

  • Dan Engh and Paul Sheldon (Vanderbilt Physics)
  • PR Blackwell and Diana Gunter (SFASU)
  • Larry Dawson and Alan Tackett (Vanderbilt ACCRE)
  • Micah Beck and Terry Moore (Tennessee)
  • John Cobb (ORNL, TeraGrid)

Agenda

Update on Texas - PR

  • Long-time, no hear from.

DataNets - Terry Moore

  • Overview of DataNets program
  • Rough Idea of the GeoDataNets Proposal
  • How does REDDnet fit in, what we need to be doing
    • Provide Testbed infrastructure
    • TSSP
    • Tools built on top of TSSP

TSSP - Terry, Hunter, Dan, ...

  • Need to define TSSP
  • How do we get there from here?

L-Store Roadmap and Questions - Larry Dawson

  • as per Larry's e-mail...

Other business as there is time

  • More depots at SFASU
  • Scott Smith and UCSB