Difference between revisions of "Apr 30, 2009"

From ReddNet
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 2: Line 2:


==Coordinates==
==Coordinates==
* April 29, 2009 -- 15:00ET/14:00CT/12:00PT  
* April 30, 2009 -- 15:00ET/14:00CT/12:00PT  
* to attend the web and audio conference (recommended), click here:  https://edial.internet2.edu/call/0125784
* to attend the web and audio conference (recommended), click here:  https://edial.internet2.edu/call/0125784
** If you only want to participate in the audio conference, you may dial in with the following numbers:
** If you only want to participate in the audio conference, you may dial in with the following numbers:
Line 20: Line 20:


* Phoebus testing
* Phoebus testing
* Phoebus box at SoX?
** Depot 3 at CERN
* Security and ORNL depots
** CERN iperf assymetries
* Agreement on protocol buffer design for LoDN 1.5 and L-Store
** more depots at Vanderbilt... try to push aggregate I/O rates higher?
* Status of LoDN 1.5
* Storecore update
* TeraGrid Tutorial - May preparation meeting?
* June 1 REDDnet meeting
* TAC depots?
** General business (half day)
* Anything I left out?
** TeraGrid Tutorial preparation (half day)
* I2 Network Peformance Monitoring Tutorial at Vanderbilt (??)
** If it happens, any interest in attending?
** would it help to compbine it with June 1 REDDnet meeting?
* OSG Storage Meeting

Revision as of 12:16, 30 April 2009

REDDnet Collaboration Meeting

Coordinates

  • April 30, 2009 -- 15:00ET/14:00CT/12:00PT
  • to attend the web and audio conference (recommended), click here: https://edial.internet2.edu/call/0125784
    • If you only want to participate in the audio conference, you may dial in with the following numbers:
    • Call: +1-734-615-7474 (PSTN CALL-OUT DOES NOT WORK) or +1-866-411-0013 (toll free US/Canada Only)
    • Enter access code: 0125784

Attending

  • Alan, Bobby, Mat, and Santi (ACCRE)
  • Jim and John (ORNL)
  • Ezra and Martin (Delaware)
  • Chris, Micah, Terry (UTK)
  • Paul (Vanderbilt)
  • PR (SFASU)
  • Jason (I2)

Agenda

  • Phoebus testing
    • Depot 3 at CERN
    • CERN iperf assymetries
    • more depots at Vanderbilt... try to push aggregate I/O rates higher?
  • Storecore update
  • June 1 REDDnet meeting
    • General business (half day)
    • TeraGrid Tutorial preparation (half day)
  • I2 Network Peformance Monitoring Tutorial at Vanderbilt (??)
    • If it happens, any interest in attending?
    • would it help to compbine it with June 1 REDDnet meeting?
  • OSG Storage Meeting